Holi-MiZ 17: Going back home...
12 Aug 2005
Thought of walking around East Coast Park early in the morning, but as it was raining quite heavily, I decided to hold on for a while first after the rain got lighter.
Well, I brought along the umbrella out while walking around the park. Thought that the umbrella might spoil due to the strong wind, so I just quickly walk to McDonald's to take a break first inside there before continuing. Ordered a drink while inside.
After finishing drinking, I then continue to walk around. Well, while walking at the middle of somewhere in the park, I had a stomachache, so I had to walk around to look for toilets. There were some toilets out there at East Coast park, but most of them do not have toilet rolls inside the cubicles. Those pay-toilets were closed, so I had to spent about 45 minutes controlling myself to look for the toilets. Hmm... that's really torturing... Well, didn't went back to the chalet to do so as I was too far away. Eventually, I came back to McDonald's again where they just opened the toilets to the public, and there was toilet papers inside as well, so I decided to went in there.
After that, I continued walking and went to rest at the pavillion that was near to our chalet. Well, the wind was somewhat strong, and it was really nice to stand up and feel the cool strong wind blowing towards you. After that, I decided to went up that rocky thing at the sea (forgot what is it called) and took a short nap there. Only decided to get up and leave when the wind got a bit too strong, and the sea water nearby started splasing on me.
After we packed our things and sign out for the chalet, we then proceed to McDonald's to had our breakfast. We then walk to the bus stop somewhere to take a bus to the city.
Well, I had asked CC before that for a movie "Bewtiched" and CC helped me to ask some people in the platoon to watch with me. After some consideration on the place we would be watching, I decided to watch the movie at Suntec, since it was where we alighted from the bus. Ok, we just walked to the ticketing booth and got the tickets for 5 person (WQ, WB, CC, KQ and me).
Ok, the movie was somewhat interesting, except during the last few parts where the plots seemed a bit odd. Thought that the movie was somewhat ok, just didn't know why 8 Days only rate that movie 1.5 stars.
After that, we then went back home. Didn't had lunch on that day as I did not really had the appetite. Well, I supposed it was because of the stomachache I had earlier on...
Slept quite early on that day, since I did not really sleep very well during the 3 days 2 nights chalet.



0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home