MiZiSat 25: Going out again...
13 Aug 2005
Woke up quite late in the morning. Just could not believe myself that I could sleep for 12 hours straight. Think I must be way too exhausted after the chalet. Skipped breakfast again since I didn't really have appetite.
Later at noon, I went out to library@esplanade to return all my books (4 comic books and 4 music scores) I borrowed 2 weeks ago. Well, SJ once told me that library@esplanade is the smallest NLB library, so I decided to walk in and see if that was really true. After walking around the library, I also thought that the library was not really that big, but I wondered if SJ really meant what he said by the smallest library... Thought I have seen an even smaller one somewhere...
After that, I went to Funan Digitalife Mall to look out for some games. Decided to get 2 GameCube games, each costing about $39, one is the game "WarioWare Inc.: Mega Party Game$", the other game is "Tales of Symphonia".
While ony my way to City Hall MRT station, PSQ called me and asked me whether I wanted to watch "The Maid" at 3pm at Lido. Well, since I was already outside, and I was somewhat interested in the movie, I decided to watch the movie with him. Initially he could not find anyone to watch with us, but later WQ agreed to watch the movie with us. Well at first WQ wanted me to watch the movie at GV Plaza at 3.15pm, since I could get the tickets for them first, and I was at Plaza Singapura later on to pay for my violin lessons fee, but then as I found out that there was only the first row left, we decided to go back to Lido again. Well, I told PSQ that if we want to watch the movie at GV Plaza, we had to get the tickets before noon, as a lot of people were watching at that cinema as well.
After that, I had to rush to Lido to get the tickets for the 3 of us. Thought that there might be no space left, but it turned out that there was still quite a number of seats left. We still managed to get the seats at the centre row.
Well, as PSQ only went out of the house at 2+pm (which I think it was ridiculously late for someone who asked us out for the movie), he only reached Lido exactly at about 3pm. WQ only reached the place a bit later as he was being informed quite late and he need a lot of time to travel from his home to Lido.
Eventually, we still managed to catch the movie on time due to the advertisements. Well, I had to say that the movie kind of frightened me a bit due to the sound effects, and the sudden appearance of the ghost, and overall the movie was quite interesting, so maybe you could spare some time to watch this movie?
After that, we then went back home. Decided to buy food back from outside as I did not feel like eating home cooked food... :P



0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home